Page Banner

United States Department of Agriculture

Agricultural Research Service

Committee Members
headline bar

PWA WORKFORCE DIVERSITY COMMITTEE

 

 

Andrew Hammond – Associate Area Director

USDA-ARS-PWA

Director’s Office

800 Buchanan Street

Albany, CA  94710-1105

(510) 559-6071

ahammond@pw.ars.usda.gov

 

Charmaine Scardina – Equal Employment Specialist

USDA-ARS-PWA

Director’s Office

800 Buchanan Street

Albany, CA  94710-1105

(510) 559-6076

cscardina@pw.ars.usda.gov

 

_______________________________

 

 

Gongshe Hu – Research Geneticist

USDA-ARS-PWA

Small Grains & Potato Germplasm Research Center

1691 S. 2700 W.

Aberdeen, ID  83210

(208) 397-4162, x241

gongsheh@uidaho.edu

 

James Pan – Chemist / SEPM-Asian/Pacific American Program

USDA-ARS-PWA

Processed Foods Research Unit

800 Buchanan Street

Albany, CA  94710-1105

(510) 559-5643

jpan@pw.usda.gov

 

Syed Imam – Research Chemist

USDA-ARS-PWA

Bioproduct Chemistry & Engineering Research Unit

800 Buchanan Street

Albany, CA  94710

(510) 559-5794

simam@pw.usda.gov

 


Ronald Hartzmann – Hydrologic Technician

USDA-ARS-PWA

Northwest Watershed Research Center

800 Park Blvd., Plaza IV, Suite 105

Boise, ID  83712-7716

(208) 422-0726

rhartzma@nwrc.ars.usda.gov

 

Deborah Penick – Secretary

USDA-ARS-PWA

Eastern Oregon Agricultural Research Center

67826-A, Highway 205

Burns, OR  97720

(541) 573-8909

deb.penick@oregonstate.edu

 

Kim Hummer – RL/Curator

USDA-ARS-PWA

National Clonal Germplasm Repository

33447 Peoria Road

Corvallis, OR  97333-2521

(541) 738-4201

khummer@ars-grin.gov

 

Elizabeth Langdon – LAO

USDA-ARS-PWA - Location Support Staff

430 G Street, #4160

Davis, CA  95616-4160

(530) 792-5504

llangdon@whnrc.usda.gov

 

Sharon Weller – LAO

USDA-ARS-PWA - Location Support Staff

HC62, P.O. Box 2010

FedEx:  I-15, Exit 172

Dubois, ID  83423

(208) 374-5306

smweller@pw.ars.usda.gov

 

Alberto Pantoja – RL/Entomologist/LC

USDA-ARS-PWA

Integrated Pest Management Strategies for Alaskan Agriculture Project

303 O’Neill Building, P.O. Box 757200

University of Alaska – Fairbanks

Fairbanks, AK  99775-7200

(907) 474-7536

ffap2@uaf.edu


Dennis Gonsalves – Center Director/LC

USDA-ARS-PWA

Pacific Basin Agricultural Research Center

P.O. Box 4459

Hilo, HI  96720

(808) 932-2113

dgonsalves@pbarc.ars.usda.gov

 

Larry Freeborn – Biological Science Technician

USDA-ARS-PWA

Northwest Irrigation & Soils Research Laboratory

3793 N. 3600 E.

Kimberly, ID  83341-5076

(208) 423-6509

freeborn@nwisrl.ars.usda.gov

 

Linda Moreno – Secretary

USDA-ARS-PWA

Commodity Protection and Quality Research Unit

9611 S. Riverbend Avenue

Parlier, CA  93648

(559) 596-2720

lmoreno@fresno.ars.usda.gov

 

Hero Gollany – Soil Scientist

USDA-ARS-PWA

Columbia Plateau Conservation Research Center

P.O. Box 370 (48037 Tubbs Ranch RoadAdams, OR  97810)

Pendleton, OR  97801-0370

(541) 278-4410

hero.gollany@oregonstate.edu

 

Eduardo Bautista – Research Hydraulic Engineer / SEPM-Hispanic Employment Program

USDA-ARS-PWA

Arid Land Agricultural Research Center

21881 North Cardon Lane

Maricopa, AZ  85239

(520) 316-6381

ebautista@uswcl.ars.ag.gov

 

Phillip Miklas – Research Geneticist

USDA-ARS-PWA

Vegetable & Forage Crops Production Research Unit

24106 N. Bunn Road

Prosser, WA  99350-0687

(509) 786-9258

pmiklas@pars.ars.usda.gov

 


David Weller – RL / SEPM-Disability Employment Program

USDA-ARS-PWA

Root Disease & Biological Control Research Unit

365 Johnson Hall, WSU

Pullman, WA  99164-6430

(509) 335-6210

wellerd@mail.wsu.edu

 

Vicki Bradley – Agronomist

USDA-ARS-PWA

Plant Germplasm Introduction & Testing Research Unit

59 Johnson Hall, WSU

Pullman, WA  99164-6402

(509) 335-3616

w6vb@ars-grin.gov

 

James Poss – Soil Scientist

USDA-ARS-PWA

Plant Science & Animal Waste Research Unit

450 W. Big Springs Road

Riverside, CA  92507-4617

(909) 369-4863

jposs@ussl.ars.usda.gov

 

Betty Rosales – Office Automation Assistant

USDA-ARS-PWA - Location Support Staff

1636 East Alisal Street

Salinas, CA  93905

(831) 755-2800

brosales@pw.ars.usda.gov

 

Mauricio Ulloa – Research Geneticist

USDA-ARS-PWA

Western Integrated Cropping Systems Research Unit

17053 Shafter Avenue

Shafter, CA  93263

(661) 746-8009

mulloa@pw.ars.usda.gov

 

Chandra Holifield-Collins – Plant Physiologist / SEPM-African-American Program

USDA-ARS-PWA

Southwest Watershed Research Unit

2000 East Allen Road

Tucson, AZ  85719-1596

(520) 670-6481

cholifield@tucson.ars.ag.gov

 


Gloria DeGrandi-Hoffman – RL / SEPM-Federal Women’s Program

USDA-ARS-PWA

Carl Hayden Bee Research Center -- Honey Bee Research Unit

2000 East Allen Road

Tucson, AZ  85719-1596

(520) 670-6380, Ext. 105

gd-hoffman@tucson.ars.ag.gov

 

Lerry Lacey – Research Entomologist

USDA-ARS-PWA

Yakima Agricultural Research Laboratory – Fruit & Vegetable Insect Research Unit

5230 Konnowac Pass Road

Wapato, WA  98951

(509) 454-4463

llacey@yarl.ars.usda.gov

 

Patricia (Trish) Wiltsie-Williams – Location Administrative Officer / SEPM-Native American Program

USDA-ARS-PWA

Location Support Staff

1104 North Western Avenue

Wenatchee, WA  98801

(509) 664-2280, x261)

williams@tfrl.ars.usda.gov

 

 

REPRESENTATIVES

 

 

Amy Hegarty – Program Analyst / ARS Office of Outreach, Diversity & Equal Opportunity / Recruitment Staff Liaison (NAA-PWA-NPA)

USDA-ARS-AFM-ODEO

5601 Sunnyside Avenue, Mail Stop 5144

Beltsville, MD  20705-5144

(301) 504-1480

(301) 504-1740  (Fax)

ahegarty@ars.usda.gov

 

Debra (Debby) Vandergrift – Program Analyst / ARS Office of Outreach, Diversity & Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Employment Program

USDA-ARS-AFM-ODEO

1400 Independence Avenue SW

Room 3552 – South Building

Washington, DC  20250-0304

(202) 720-2147

(202) 690-0109  (Fax)

debby.vandergrift@ars.usda.gov

 

                                                                                                                                        Revised 05/09/07


Last Modified: 5/10/2007
Footer Content Back to Top of Page