Page Banner

United States Department of Agriculture

Agricultural Research Service

Albany Location Contacts
headline bar
Office of the Director
Howard Q. Zhang
Center Director
Ph: 510-559-5600 Fax: 510-559-5963
Christopher Carter
Executive Assistant
Ph: 510-559-5600
Thomas Moreno
Facility Engineer
Ph: 510-559-5622 Fax: 510-559-5638
Safety and Occupational Health Specialist
Ph: 510-559-6059

James Banghart
Information Technology Specialist; Acting IT Manager
Ph: 510-559-6178


Location Support Services
Gwyn Watson
Administrative Officer
Ph: 510-559-6029 Fax: 510-559-5638
Dolores Gantan
Administrative Support Assistant
Ph: 510-559-6030

Office of Technology Transfer (Pacific West Area, OTT)
David Nicholson
Technology Transfer Coordinator
Ph: 510-559-5641 Fax: 510-559-6091
Mara Guttman
Technology Transfer Assistant
Ph: 510-559-5619

Research Units at WRRC

Bioproducts Research Unit (BRU)
William Orts
Research Leader
Ph: 510-559-5730 Fax: 510-559-5818
Laura Franklin
Program Support Assistant
Ph: 510-559-5750

Crop Improvement and Genetics Research Unit (CIG)
Ann Blechl
Research Leader
Ph: 510-559-5716
Patricia Swartz
Program Support Assistant
Ph: 510-559-5934

Exotic and Invasive Weeds Research Unit (EIW)
Paul Pratt
Research Leader
Ph: 510-559-6127
Maureen Rettig
Program Support Assistant
Ph: 510-559-5602

Foodborne Toxin Detection & Prevention Research Unit (FTDP)
Luisa Cheng
Research Leader
Ph: 510-559-6337 Fax: 510-559-6429
Jackie Coleman
Program Support Assistant
Ph: 510-559-6428

Healthy Processed Foods Research Unit (HPFR)
Tara McHugh
Research Leader
Ph: 510-559-5864 Fax: 510-559-5818
Lorraine Brown
Program Support Assistant
Ph: 510-559-5650

Produce Safety and Microbiology Research Unit (PSM)
Vivian Wu
Research Leader
Ph: 510-559-5829 Fax: 510-559-6165
Ericka Hodge
Program Support Assistant
Ph: 510-559-5610


Last Modified: 8/26/2016
Footer Content Back to Top of Page