Page Banner

United States Department of Agriculture

Agricultural Research Service

You are here: ARS Home / Collaborating / Office of Technology Transfer / Office of Technology Transfer (OTT)

Related Topics

Office of Technology Transfer (OTT)
headline bar
1 - Administration & Partnerships Section
2 - Patenting Section
3 - Licensing Section
4 - Technology Transfer Annual Reports
5 - Awards
6 - OTT Training
7 - Animal Health Available Technologies
8 - BioEnergy Available Technologies
9 - Crop Production Available Technologies
10 - Crop Protection Available Technologies
11 - Environment Available Technologies
12 - Food Processing & Products Available Technologies
13 - Plant Genes Available Technologies
14 - New Materials Available Technologies
15 - Biological Materials
Patenting Section

The Patent Section provides strategic guidance to scientists regarding patent protection for their research results. The Section is also responsible for receiving invention reports, convening three National Patent Committees (Mechanical and Measurement, Life Sciences, and Chemistry), preparing and prosecuting patent applications, and reviewing patent legal work performed by cooperator and ARS contract law firms.

Patent Resources

Search Engine Links:

 USPTO website:    http://www.uspto.gov/
 World Intellectual Property Office website:  http://patentscope.wipo.int/search/en/search.jsf
 Google Scholar:   http://scholar.google.com/
 Google Patents website:  http://www.google.com/?tbm=pts&hl=en

George Washington Carver Center
5601 Sunnyside Avenue
Beltsville, Maryland 20705

Supervisory Patent Advisor

Gail Poulos
Gail.Poulos@ars.usda.gov
Phone: (301) 504-5302

Patent Advisors (by expertise)

 

Chemical

G. Byron Stover
Byron.Stover@ars.usda.gov
Phone: (301) 504-4783

 

Howard Owens
Howard.Owens@ars.usda.gov
Phone: (510) 559-5731

Engineering

Robert Jones
Robert.Jones@ars.usda.gov
Phone: (301) 504-7270

 

Life Sciences

Evelyn Rabin
Evelyn.Rabin@ars.usda.gov
Phone: (301) 504-4781

David Marks
David.Marks@ars.usda.gov
Phone: (301) 504-4619

Albert Tsui, Patent Advisor
Albert.Tsui@ars.usda.gov
Phone: (309) 681-6512

Elizabeth (Beth) Sampson
Elizabeth.Sampson@ars.usda.gov
Phone: (510) 559-6067

Legal Administrative Specialists

Robin McCormick, Senior Legal Administrative Specialist
Robin.McCormick@ars.usda.gov
Phone: (301) 504-6532

 

Sheri Whitehurst, Senior Legal Administrative Specialist
Sheri.Whitehurst@ars.usda.gov
Phone: (309) 681 6513

Sonya Domingo, Senior Legal Administrative Specialist
Sonya.Domingo@ars.usda.gov
Phone: (510) 559-6067

Kelli Gantt, Legal Administrative Specialist
Kelli.Gantt@ars.usda.gov
Phone: (301) 504-7269

Claudia Hedrick, Legal Administrative Specialist
Claudia.Reynolds@ars.usda.gov
Phone: (301) 504-4887


 


 

<< Previous    1     [2]     3     4     5     6     7     8     9     10     11     12     13     14     15     Next >>

Last Modified: 6/9/2014
Footer Content Back to Top of Page