Page Banner

United States Department of Agriculture

Agricultural Research Service

People and Locations at NORTH ATLANTIC AREA

[Expand All] | [Collapse All]

OFFICE OF THE DIRECTOR (8 people)

Home Page: OFFICE OF THE DIRECTOR

UNIVERSITY PARK, PENNSYLVANIA (3 people)

PASTURE SYSTEMS & WATERSHED MANAGEMENT RESEARCH (39 people)

Home Page: PASTURE SYSTEMS & WATERSHED MANAGEMENT RESEARCH

ROBERT W. HOLLEY CENTER FOR AGRICULTURE & HEALTH (1 people)

Home Page: ROBERT W. HOLLEY CENTER FOR AGRICULTURE & HEALTH

  • Kochian, Leon
    (607) 255-2454
    Leon.Kochian@ars.usda.gov
    Center Director & Research Leader

PLANT, SOIL AND NUTRITION RESEARCH (23 people)

Home Page: PLANT, SOIL AND NUTRITION RESEARCH

  • Barry, Karen
    (607) 255-8002
    karen.barry@ars.usda.gov
    Program Support Assistant (Office Automation)

  • Birkett, Clayton
    (607) 255-5266
    Clay.Birkett@ars.usda.gov
    INF TECHNOLOGY SPECIALIST

  • Blake, Victoria
    (510) 559-6146
    Victoria.Blake@ars.usda.gov
    Geneticist

  • Bradbury, Peter
    (607) 255-5392
    Peter.Bradbury@ars.usda.gov
    Computational Biologist

  • Buckler, Edward - Ed
    (607) 255-4520
    Ed.Buckler@ars.usda.gov
    Research Geneticist (Plants)

  • Budka, Joshua
    (607) 254-6753
    Joshua.Budka@ars.usda.gov
    Agricultural Science Research Technician

  • Craft, Eric
    (607) 255-2272
    Eric.Craft@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Fish, Tara
    (607) 255-1947
    Tara.Fish@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Gates, Philip - Brad
    (607) 255-3003
    Brad.Gates@ars.usda.gov
    Computer Specialist

  • Giovannoni, James
    (607) 255-1414
    James.Giovannoni@ars.usda.gov
    Research Molecular Biologist

  • Glahn, Raymond
    (607) 255-2452
    Raymond.Glahn@ars.usda.gov
    Research Physiologist (Animals)

  • Hart, Jonathan
    (607) 254-4919
    Jon.Hart@ars.usda.gov
    Plant Physiologist

  • Howe, Kevin
    (607) 255-4280
    Kevin.Howe@ars.usda.gov
    Biologist

  • Jannink, Jean-Luc
    (607) 255-5266
    JeanLuc.Jannink@ars.usda.gov
    RESEARCH GENETICIST (PLANTS)

  • Lepak, Nicholas
    (607) 255-1461
    Nicholas.Lepak@ars.usda.gov
    Agricultural Science Research Technician (Plants)

  • Li, Li
    (607) 255-5708
    Li.Li@ars.usda.gov
    Research Molecular Biologist

  • Liu, Jiping
    (607) 255-2133
    Jiping.Liu@ars.usda.gov
    Research Plant Physiologist

  • Pineros, Miguel
    (607) 255-5116
    Miguel.Pineros@ars.usda.gov
    Research Plant Physiologist

  • Tako, Elad
    (607) 255-0665
    Elad.Tako@ars.usda.gov
    Research Physiologist (Animals)

  • Thannhauser, Theodore - Ted
    (607) 255-8808
    Ted.Thannhauser@ars.usda.gov
    Protein Chemist

  • Ware, Doreen
    (516) 367-6979
    Doreen.Ware@ars.usda.gov
    Computational Biologist

  • White, Ruth
    (607) 254-1252
    Ruth.White@ars.usda.gov
    Biologist

  • Yang, Yong
    (607) 255-1947
    Yong.Yang@ars.usda.gov


BIOLOGICAL INTEGRATED PEST MANAGEMENT RESEARCH (17 people)

Home Page: BIOLOGICAL INTEGRATED PEST MANAGEMENT RESEARCH

PLANT-MICROBE INTERACTIONS RESEARCH (7 people)

Home Page: PLANT-MICROBE INTERACTIONS RESEARCH

GENEVA, NEW YORK (3 people)

Home Page: GENEVA, NEW YORK

  • Fisk, Tiffany
    (315) 787-2307
    tiffany.fisk@ars.usda.gov
    Program Support Assistant

  • Nichols, Rose
    (315) 787-2329
    Rose.Nichols@ars.usda.gov
    Administrative Officer

  • Walburn, Sharon
    (315) 787-2244
    sharon.walburn@ars.usda.gov
    Management Assistant

PLANT GENETIC RESOURCES (28 people)

Home Page: PLANT GENETIC RESOURCES

  • Augustine, Prashanta
    (315) 787-2232
    prashanta.augustine@ars.usda.gov
    BIOLCL AID (PLANTS)

  • Bartell, Jackson
    (315) 787-2396
    jackson.bartell@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Aid

  • Bauer, Sarah
    (315) 787-2232
    sarah.bauer@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Brown, Michael
    (315) 787-2396
    michael.brown@ars.usda.gov
    BIOLCL AID (PLANTS)

  • Carmody, Riley - Mitchell
    (315) 787-2396
    riley.carmody@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Aid

  • Chao, C Thomas
    (315) 787-2454
    c.thomas.chao@ars.usda.gov
    Horticulturist

  • Danielson, Zachary
    (315) 787-2396
    Zachary.Danielson@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Aid

  • Dellefave, Dawn
    (315) 787-2292
    dawn.dellefave@ars.usda.gov
    Germplasm Program Assistant (Automation)

  • Fazio, Gennaro
    (315) 787-2480
    gennaro.fazio@ars.usda.gov
    Geneticist Plants

  • Garman, William
    (315) 787-2396
    william.garman@ars.usda.gov
    Agricultural Science Research Technician (Plants)

  • Gutierrez, Benjamin
    (315) 787-2498
    benjamin.gutierrez@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Laboratory Technician (Microbiology)

  • Holleran, H Todd
    (315) 787-2233
    todd.holleran@ars.usda.gov
    Agricultural Science Research Technician (Plants)

  • Keeton, John
    (315) 787-2498
    jwk35@cornell.edu
    Agricultural Science Research Technician

  • Kisly, Paul
    (315) 787-2425
    paul.kisly@ars.usda.gov
    Agricultural Science Research Technician (Plants)

  • Labate, Joanne
    (315) 787-2438
    joanne.labate@ars.usda.gov
    Molecular Biologist (Plants)

  • Martens, Robert
    (315) 787-2498
    rjm57@cornell.edu
    Agricultural Science Research Technician

  • Morabito, Michael
    (315) 787-2396
    michael.morabito@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Aid

  • Nearpass, Robert
    (315) 787-2393
    bob.nearpass@ars.usda.gov
    Information Technology Specialist

  • Nicholas, Robert
    (315) 787-2232
    robert.nicholas@ars.usda.gov
    BIOLCL AID (PLANTS)

  • Noden, Gregory
    (315) 787-2498
    greg.noden@ars.usda.gov
    Agricultural Science Research Technician (Plants)

  • Rae, Elizabeth
    (315) 787-2232
    elizabeth.rae@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Aid

  • Robertson, Larry
    (315) 787-2356
    larry.robertson@ars.usda.gov
    Geneticist Plants

  • Schwaninger, Heidi
    (315) 787-2431
    heidi.schwaninger@ars.usda.gov
    Geneticist Plants

  • Sheffer, Susan
    (315) 787-2391
    susan.sheffer@ars.usda.gov
    Molecular Biologist (Plants)

  • Spencer, Jon
    (315) 787-2396
    jds392@cornell.edu
    Agricultural Science Research Technician

  • Srmack, William
    (315) 787-2421
    wns1@nysaes.cornell.edu
    SUPVR FARM OPERATIONS

  • Tennies, Sherri
    (315) 787-2347
    sherri.tennies@ars.usda.gov
    Germplasm Program Assistant (Office Automation)

  • Vandemortel, Joshua
    (315) 787-2232
    joshua.vandemortel@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Aid (Plants)

GRAPE GENETICS RESEARCH (18 people)

Home Page: GRAPE GENETICS RESEARCH

NEW ENGLAND PLANT, SOIL AND WATER RESEARCH LABORATORY (5 people)

Home Page: NEW ENGLAND PLANT, SOIL AND WATER RESEARCH LABORATORY

NATIONAL COLD WATER MARINE AQUACULTURE CENTER (11 people)

Home Page: NATIONAL COLD WATER MARINE AQUACULTURE CENTER

FOREIGN DISEASE-WEED SCIENCE RESEARCH (42 people)

Home Page: FOREIGN DISEASE-WEED SCIENCE RESEARCH

BENEFICIAL INSECTS INTRODUCTION RESEARCH (19 people)

Home Page: BENEFICIAL INSECTS INTRODUCTION RESEARCH

  • Aparicio, Ellen
    (302) 731-7330
    Ellen.Aparicio@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Bancroft, Jay
    (302) 731-7330
    Jay.Bancroft@ars.usda.gov
    Facilities Manager

  • Duan, Jian
    (302) 731-7330
    Jian.Duan@ars.usda.gov
    Research Entomologist

  • Fuester, Roger
    (302) 731-7330
    Roger.Fuester@ars.usda.gov
    Collaborator

  • Green, Ashley
    (302) 731-7330
    Ashley.Green@ars.usda.gov
    Student Trainee (Office Automation)

  • Green, Jaclyn
    (302) 731-7330
    JACLYN.GREEN@ARS.USDA.GOV
    Student Trainee (Office Automation)

  • Hoelmer, Kim
    (302) 731-7330
    Kim.Hoelmer@ars.usda.gov
    Research Entomologist

  • Holmes, Brenda
    (302) 731-7330
    Brenda.Holmes@ars.usda.gov
    PROGRAM SUPPORT ASSISTANT (OA)

  • Hopper, Keith
    (302) 731-7330
    keith.hopper@ars.usda.gov
    Research Entomologist

  • Keenan, Cherie
    (302) 731-7330
    cherie.keenan@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Aid

  • Kuhn, Kristen
    (302) 731-7330
    Kristen.Kuhn@ars.usda.gov
    Research Affiliate

  • Lanier, Kathryn
    (302) 731-7330
    kathryn.lanier@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Technician

  • Saunders, Linda
    (302) 731-7330
    Linda.Saunders@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Aid

  • Schaefer, Paul
    (302) 731-7330
    Paul.Schaefer@ars.usda.gov
    Collaborator

  • Schmude, Jonathan
    (302) 731-7330
    Jonathan.Schmude@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Technician

  • Stout, Amanda
    (302) 731-7330
    Amanda.Stout@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Aid

  • Tatman, Daria
    (302) 731-7330
    Daria.Tatman@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Aid

  • Tatman, Kathleen
    (302) 731-7330
    kathleen.tatman@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Technician

  • Wildonger, Jeffrey
    (302) 731-7330
    Jeffrey.Wildonger@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Technician

COOL AND COLD WATER AQUACULTURE RESEARCH (34 people)

Home Page: COOL AND COLD WATER AQUACULTURE RESEARCH

APPALACHIAN FRUIT RESEARCH LABORATORY (5 people)

Home Page: APPALACHIAN FRUIT RESEARCH LABORATORY

INNOVATIVE FRUIT PRODUCTION, IMPROVEMENT AND PROTECTION (58 people)

Home Page: INNOVATIVE FRUIT PRODUCTION, IMPROVEMENT AND PROTECTION

EASTERN REGIONAL RESEARCH CENTER (WYNDMOOR, PA) (23 people)

CORE TECHNOLOGIES (3 people)

Home Page: CORE TECHNOLOGIES

  • Alderson, Alice
    (215) 233-6651
    ALICE.ALDERSON@ARS.USDA.GOV
    Student Trainee

  • Rea, Edgar
    (215) 233-6522
    ED.REA@ARS.USDA.GOV
    Industrial Equipment Mechanic

  • Wang, Sandy
    (215) 233-6651
    SANDY.WANG@ARS.USDA.GOV
    Student Trainee

MOLECULAR CHARACTERIZATION OF FOODBORNE PATHOGENS RESEARCH (35 people)

Home Page: MOLECULAR CHARACTERIZATION OF FOODBORNE PATHOGENS RESEARCH

  • Abdul-Wakeel, Aisha
    (215) 233-6413
    Aisha.AbdulWakeel@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Almeria, Maria
    (215) 233-6664
    Sonia.Almeria@ars.usda.gov
    Visiting Scientist

  • Bagi, Lori
    (215) 233-6624
    lori.bagi@ars.usda.gov
    Microbiologist

  • Baranzoni, Gian Marco
    (215) 836-6929
    Gianmarco.baranzoni@ars.usda.gov
    Visiting Scientist

  • Bhaduri, Saumya
    (215) 233-6521
    saumya.bhaduri@ars.usda.gov
    Research Microbiologist

  • Brewster, Jeffrey
    (215) 233-6447
    Jeffrey.brewster@ars.usda.gov
    Research Chemist

  • Capobianco, Joseph
    Joseph.Capobianco@ars.usda.gov
    Collaborator

  • Chen, Chin-Yi
    (215) 233-6526
    Chin-Yi.Chen@ars.usda.gov
    Research Molecular Biologist

  • Cottrell, Bryan
    (215) 836-3751
    bryan.cottrell@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Davies, Ellen
    (215) 233-3794
    Ellen.Davies@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Douds, David
    (215) 233-6421
    David.Douds@ars.usda.gov
    Research Microbiologist

  • Fratamico, Pina
    (215) 233-6525
    pina.fratamico@ars.usda.gov
    Research Leader

  • Gehring, Andrew
    (215) 233-6491
    andrew.gehring@ars.usda.gov
    Research Chemist

  • Gunther, Nereus - Jack
    (215) 233-6503
    jack.gunther@ars.usda.gov
    Research Molecular Biologist

  • Hawkins, Barbara
    (215) 233-6611
    barbara.hawkins@ars.usda.gov
    Program Support Assistant (Office Automation)

  • He, Yiping
    (215) 233-6422
    Yiping.He@ars.usda.gov
    Research Molecular Biologist

  • Irwin, Peter
    (215) 233-6420
    peter.irwin@ars.usda.gov
    Research Microbiologist

  • Lee, Joseph - Joe
    (215) 233-6544
    Joseph.Lee@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Liu, Yanhong
    (215) 233-6587
    yanhong.liu@ars.usda.gov
    Research Microbiologist

  • Malik, Nasir
    (215) 233-6690
    Nasir.Malik@ars.usda.gov
    Research Plant Physiologist

  • Nguyen, Ly Huong
    (215) 836-3759
    Ly.Nguyen@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Paoli, George
    (215) 233-6671
    george.paoli@ars.usda.gov
    Research Microbiologist

  • Pfeffer, Philip
    (215) 233-6469
    philip.pfeffer@ars.usda.gov
    Collaborator

  • Ream, Amy
    (215) 233-6760
    Amy.Ream@ars.usda.gov
    Microbiologist

  • Reed, Sue
    (215) 233-6475
    sue.reed@ars.usda.gov
    Microbiologist

  • Rogers, Lindsay
    (215) 233-6588
    Lindsay.Rogers@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Technician

  • Ruth, Leah
    (215) 233-3796
    Leah.Ruth@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician (Microbiology)

  • Shi, Xianming
    (215) 836-3766
    Xianming.Shi@ars.usda.gov
    Visiting Scientist

  • Smith, James
    (215) 233-6520
    james.smith@ars.usda.gov
    Collaborator

  • Smith, James
    (215) 233-6520
    james.smith@ars.usda.gov
    Collaborator

  • Strobaugh, Terence
    (215) 233-6455
    terence.strobaugh@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Uhlich, Gaylen
    (215) 233-6740
    gaylen.uhlich@ars.usda.gov
    Research Microbiologist

  • Wijey, Chandi
    (215) 233-6468
    chandi.wijey@ars.usda.gov
    Biologist

  • Xie, Yanping
    (215) 233-6630
    Yanping.Xie@ars.usda.gov
    Research Microbiologist

  • Yan, Xianghe
    (215) 233-6732
    xianghe.yan@ars.usda.gov
    Computational Biologist

RESIDUE CHEMISTRY AND PREDICTIVE MICROBIOLOGY RESEARCH (28 people)

Home Page: RESIDUE CHEMISTRY AND PREDICTIVE MICROBIOLOGY RESEARCH

DAIRY AND FUNCTIONAL FOODS RESEARCH (42 people)

Home Page: DAIRY AND FUNCTIONAL FOODS RESEARCH

SUSTAINABLE BIOFUELS AND CO-PRODUCTS RESEARCH (38 people)

Home Page: SUSTAINABLE BIOFUELS AND CO-PRODUCTS RESEARCH

BIOBASED AND OTHER ANIMAL CO-PRODUCTS RESEARCH (18 people)

Home Page: BIOBASED AND OTHER ANIMAL CO-PRODUCTS RESEARCH

FOOD SAFETY AND INTERVENTION TECHNOLOGIES RESEARCH (31 people)

Home Page: FOOD SAFETY AND INTERVENTION TECHNOLOGIES RESEARCH

PLUM ISLAND ANIMAL DISEASE CENTER (6 people)

Home Page: PLUM ISLAND ANIMAL DISEASE CENTER

FOREIGN ANIMAL DISEASE RESEARCH (41 people)

Home Page: FOREIGN ANIMAL DISEASE RESEARCH

HUMAN NUTRITION RESEARCH CENTER ON AGING (BOSTON, MA) (7 people)

Home Page: HUMAN NUTRITION RESEARCH CENTER ON AGING (BOSTON, MA)

Last Modified: 9/3/2014
Footer Content Back to Top of Page